Exercises

1 test

1.
I’ve you been cyclingand my legs are really tried now

2.
I’m sorry I’m late, have you been waiting for a long time?

3.
How long have you known Peter?

4.
Somebody has eaten my cookies. There are none left.

5.
Somebody has eaten my cookies. There are very few left.

6.
How many books has she written?

7.
She must be tired. She has been writing all afternoon.

8.
I has been writing all afternoon. I’ve read 5 chapters.

9.
I think i’ve liked I chocolate since I was born.

10.
They have been travelling for months, and they have visited three countries so far.


Test 2

1.
i have been reading the book you let me and its great.
I’ll give it back to you when i finish it.

2.
Bruce has been playing tennis since he was a child. He‘s won many trophies

3.
You have spent too much time playing that stupid game!

4.
You have been playing tennis since 10 o’clock.
How many sets have you played?

5.
He has fished since he was a little boy. (Choose TWO correct options)
or has been fishing

Test 3

1.
A: I’m very tired. We have been walking too fast.
B: Maybe you are right, we have walked 10 kilometres in only one hour and a half.

2.
A: You have been drinking. You can’t take the car.
B: But I have only drunk a couple of beers!
A: That isn’t true; you have drunk four beers.

3.
I have been waiting for you all morning! Where have you been all this time.

4.
I have been teaching in this school for 20 years and have met thousands of students from hundreds of different countries.

5.
A: It smells fantastic!
B: Yeah, I have been making cookies all afternoon.
A: Let me see. Wow! You have made a lot of cookies!

6.
A: Someone has been calling all morning. They have called at least ten times.
B: Well, you have been sitting  next to the phone all this time. You could have picked it up.

7.
‘ve been working here for over a month and I have not met the manager yet.)

8.
have lost my keys and I have been trying to contact my wife all morning, but she isn’t answering her phone.

9.
What’s the matter with you? You have not said anything since this morning.

10.
Look, I have washed my car. Doesn’t it look new now?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *